Better Than Others: Stay Focused

 

Valley of Shadows

Some days are better than others. I have noticed that on  bad days, my workouts are harder and I am much more focused. Every workout though is one where I tune the entire world out, blast my music, and go to war with my innermost demons.

This past week was no different, living in an emotional valley for long periods of time tend to create very dark moments. You witness the world passing you by and it seems like you are still walking alone down a dark alley.

I hang on to the thoughts of my wife, children, and closest friends. I have begun to surround myself with fitness freaks, people that make fitness a way of life that not many understand.

I take everything one day at a time.

Stay motivated!

-Marcos

Published by: My Fit Life: A Dad's Journey

Hi Everyone! I am a father of four wonderful and handsome boys. I am also a husband to a beautiful woman. We live in the Houston area of Texas. I have been wanting to start a blog for quite some time but I never really knew what I wanted it to be about. I finally decided that I would like to share my fitness journey from a father's perspective. I will be sharing my workouts, meals, daily life, and much more. I hope you stick around and join me on this journey. Stay motivated! Marcos, Fit Dad Journey

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

